Hire me and I’ll draw you
nice things


Hello! My name is Christian and I’m a Cel Animator, Comic Artist and Illustrator based in Barcelona. I can help you out making storyboards, comics, character and prop design, and of course, 2D animation.

Through my work you can see that I have a pretty versatile style that helps me fit in any kind of project or production (big or small) and I’m also a nice guy (or so people say), responsible and always willing to learn new stuff to improve, both as a person and as an artist.

I already worked and collaborated with several agencies, production companies, and studios such as BUCK LA, Nickelodeon, Brosmind, WTBR (Where the Buffalo Roam), Peekaboo Animation, OFFF festival, KIKK festival, RubberHouse, Studio Showoff, Truba animation, Dogstudio, Blame your Brother, Bungalow, Codea, Device and Outro Studio, among others. I hope you’ll be the next one because…

I’m eager to work with you and make cool stuff together 💪

so if you’d like to tell me about your project or just say hello, feel free to contact me!
Don’t hesitate to take a look at my resume too, if you like to know more about my career.

What about my backstory?
After high school I sold hot dogs for a bit while studying graphic design, motion graphics, and coding. I then worked at some advertising agencies and interactive design studios here and there, but my true passions have always been comic books and cartoons.
I love to draw and make things move! After all, since I was a kid I’ve been drawing comics, making flip-books, and filming stop-motion movies, so I’m on a never-ending quest to do what I love!

I’m also a gamer. Not the 24/7 hardcore type, but I always play on the highest difficulty. I’m into tabletop games, too. If they have some kind of RPG-ish component or figurines then I’m sold!

I have a huge collection of comic books and graphic novels, as well as prints of my favorite artists. I’m always eager to help Kickstarter projects, so the piles of amazing things I own only keep growing!

More random fun facts: I’m from a sunny coastal town, although I prefer the mountains and the cold. I like tattoos, but I have none. I used to skate, but now I ride on a 1970s bike. Oh! And I drink almond milk.

Nice to meet you!

*Disclaimer: I’m really bad at self-promotion in the abyss of internet or social networks, so don’t mind me if I don’t upload anything in a while… Anyway…